Week 1: Plaster Casting Activity

IMG_6773.jpg

Sooooo, this was my very first attempt at plaster casting. As you can see from the photo it didn’t go as I had expected. Anyways, it was the most interesting art project I’ve had to do for any art class. I really had a good time actually making the molds and digging a hole into the sand. With the help of my boyfriend we made a mold of half my left hand and my right foot. It was really hard to make the mold without the sand falling right back into the hole. We found it difficult to pour the plaster into the hole without spilling it everywhere. I’m still trying to figure out how it only made a mold of HALF my hand. Im super stoked to see how these next art projects are going to go.

Leave a Reply

