Week 5:Graffiti Painting

img_7014

I was so excited to complete this graffiti painting activity! I had hoped that when I began this project a bunch of ideas would rush to my head of what I wanted to paint. This was my second take. The first one I could not get those spray paint cans working and just ended up making a big mess but when I finally started to spray the paint onto the paper it was really fun. I am kind of sad I only had this small poster to paint on because I definitely would have added so much more but I liked how it turned out in the end. I really enjoyed using the spray paint and it made me appreciate the talent that some of these graffiti writers have its definitely not as easy as it looks. The technique that comes with it for sure takes a lot of practice. Since I do have a lot of spray paint left over I think i’ll probably start painting on more poster boards on my free time. It was really nice taking my mind off of studying hard with this activity.

Leave a Reply

